Abiding Separate from God Is Unnatural

“To abide in a state of separation is to abide in an unnatural state from which you eventually will seek release. (The Treatises of A Course of Love: ‘A Treatise on the New,’ 4.15)”

1 – ACIM

ACIM says that we have taught ourselves the unnatural fact of not communicating with our Creator. We are meant to turn to God often, the internal God known to all of us.

2 – Talking to God

There is much truth in the reassurance that we are meant to talk to God frequently. He is often the only solace that we have in a troubled world, and especially when our own little world is difficult. Friends and family may desert us, but God never does.

3 – Love

Love is ever-present in ways that we can experience. This in itself is a great comfort in times of trial. And never forget that times of trial, according to ACIM, are the way that we make a better choice this time–a choice that we made wrongly previously.

4 – ACOL

A Course of Love, just as ACIM, talks about natural and unnatural states. To “talk” to God frequently (sometimes, it is seems, even “all” the time) is to come closer to overcoming the unnatural sense of a separation from Him. God is internal and external; God is the All. When we turn inward, we are coming as close as we can to a true, natural end to the separation from God that we have taught ourselves.

5 – Projection Makes Perception

We project the perceived world. When we see the real world, we will know this. And we will see the real world when we have learned (for learning it is) to communicate freely, once more, with God. We have spent eons in the experiment that was separation from God, seeing as our god the ego. Let us be done with this idea. It is a bad idea to see the ego as our god. This god always, without fail, lets us down.

6 – Inner Self

Turn to the inner Self often today. This is what communing with God is really like. Our days will go much better when we start, once again, to communicate with our Creator. His Universal Inspiration, the Holy Spirit, will guide us until we are ready to listen to our inner Christ Self.

7 – Strong Choice

Be assured today that turning to God is not weak, but strong. All have a need to communicate with Him. When all do, once again, communicate with Him, our world will set on a higher, better path.

8 – Saved

And we will be ultimately saved from disasters.

Prayer:

Dear Father/Mother,

May I realize that I do not have to feel separation from You. You are closer than my breath. You are the Within.

I know that I may not “feel” anything on a constant basis. May I not depend on feelings to know that You is helping me. May today be a good day, sensing Your love of me, as well as Your love for my brothers and sisters–sent by You for me to be their healer.

Help me to talk to You almost constantly, to pray without ceasing. This sort of activity gives me great peace, and I would have peace today. Help me to realize that it is natural to carry on an internal monologue with You. The rightness of my day, when I do this, is powerful evidence that I am on the right path. Thank You for being there always for me. This is not illusion, though I do not know how to describe the state that prayer puts me in. I am heard; that I know for sure.

Amen.

One thought on “Abiding Separate from God Is Unnatural

Leave a Reply

