Jesus Willingly Resigns as Our Teacher

“Can I teach you to do this? My dear brothers and sisters in Christ, as you once willingly resigned as your own teacher, I now willingly resign as your teacher. In unity there is no need for teachers or for learners. There is need only for the sustainability of Christ-consciousness in which we exist together as creators in unity and relationship. (Treatises of A Course of Love: A Treatise on the New, 11.3)”

1 – Shocking

The first time that we read this quotation from A Course of Love, it may seem very shocking. Why would Jesus cease to be our teacher? What will we do without him? Do we have to be without him?

2 – Jesus

No, we don’t have to be without him. Jesus is inviting us to be co-creators in a sustained elevated Self of form. We are supposed to co-create the world, no longer the egoic world, but a better world, a world worthy of being sustained in our new state of being.

3 – Good News

This is very good news. He is trusting us who are reading A Course of Love to see if we are ready to be co-creators with him. He is perhaps more sure than we are that we are ready. We hang back, fearful of egoic manipulation of our environment. We fear the arrogance of the ego.

4 – Ego

But, if we have been taking ACOL to heart, we have dropped the ego. It is no longer. So we are ready to step up to the plate and assume our mantle of an elevated Self. Be not shy; do so today.

5 – Co-creation

“This is the beginning of our co-creation. . . .No longer regard me as an authority to whom you turn, but as an equal partner in the creation of the future through the sustainability of Christ-consciousness. (Treatises of A Course of Love: A Treatise on the New, 11.5)”

6 – Equal Partner

Can we see Jesus as an equal partner? This surely is too good to be true. Yet Jesus says it, and I believe him. We may still oscillate from elevated Self to something lesser, but the potential of sustainability of the elevated Self is always there.

7 – Calm

Try to remain calm today. I find that telling myself to be “calm” leads to a mellow feeling and a willingness to follow internal guidance. Then I feel forever justified in God’s sight. The oscillations slow and then cease; the elevated Self of form seems to be a reality.

8 – Jesus

Talk to Jesus in your mind. Tell him that you are ready to be a co-creator. Let him tell you what to do next. He will not delay.

Prayer:

Dear Father/Mother,

I thank You that Jesus shows so much confidence in me. I would be a co-creator with him, and sooner rather than later. Help me to have a good day in Your grace. Help me to reach out to Jesus in my mind, and to develop the same sort of confidence in myself that he has in me.

Be with me today. May I move into the sustainability of Christ-consciousness, keeping my form as a physical being but being transformed into the elevated Self of form.

Thank You.

Amen.

Leave a Reply

