Thrill of Following Our Heart

“The source of what we have been speaking of as “calling” is your heart. It is what alerts you to the treasures that lie within. There is no time in the place we are calling within and your heart knows not of time even while it adheres to the rules of time you would place upon yourself. Cease adhering to the rules of time and see how much more the language of your heart becomes known to you.” (ACOL, T2:6.1)

Is Jesus asking us to remove our watches? Probably not, though as an experiment, this might be a worthwhile thing to do. It would jog out tendencies to pay such close attention to time. Paying close attention to time may keep us from listening to the thrill of non-linear time, the thrill of following one’s heart and knowing intuitively about what time it really is. We need to listen to our heart now more than ever, as we are embarked on a new plan to hurry Christ-consciousness to ourselves. We are getting new revelations through A Course in Miracles and A Course of Love, and these new revelations will lead us to create a new world. What greater aim might we have—for all of us know that the world we see now is severely flawed?

The heart does not have a place in our bodies, for we are not speaking of the heart that is the pump for our life’s blood. We are speaking of the center of the Self, the heart that will guide us, through callings, to the next right step in our pathway home. And there are treasures within, in a place that is no place. We are a hologram, everywhere in the universe simultaneously. Yet our minds are finite, and we cannot see this for ourselves. The treasures that are within us will guide us truly to see a much larger place than we have ever viewed before.

If taking off our watch could help, might we all not try it? This is a very simplistic way of interpreting what Jesus has said. But, if we can, we just might try it. What do we have to lose? We need to use every trick in the book to enlarge our understanding and comprehension of the heart that will guide us in the present and future.

I, for one, am at least turning my watch around this afternoon.

Prayer

Time can be a millstone around our necks. And I don’t want that, for I want to enjoy You, my brothers and sisters, and this beautiful world—and I want to enjoy the Self within, newly discovered. Help me let loose from my “should’s” and “ought’s” and give You Your place in my world. You do not make demands on me; You simply, as my Christ-Self, give nudges of what to do and say. This eases my mind, for I am not under any pressures when You are in the driver’s seat.

What a difference it makes not to be under any pressure to produce! This pressure to produce was always egoic in nature, and I am seeking to leave the ego behind in the dust. Thank You for the saneness of the world You present to me to see—our world, lovely and fully acceptable, once I have helped to create this world anew.

Thank You for leading me to be happy.

Amen.

2 thoughts on “Thrill of Following Our Heart

  1. My clock flew off the wall and shattered over a year ago. I put this quote in its place: “Time works for you. You have all the time you need.” (And still find myself glancing up to that space to check the time.) We create our own tyrants, and it can be a challenge to let them go. They yell and the heart whispers.

  2. Your thoughts on the heart really got me thinking about the bigger picture. It will be incorporated into my greater awareness, as always. Thanks for the expansion. 😉

Leave a Reply

