Certainty through Intuition

“Being fully aware that you have life everlasting is totally different than having faith in an afterlife. Faith is based upon the unknown. If the unknown were not unknown faith would not be necessary. Faith will become unnecessary, as life everlasting becomes known to you.” (ACOL, T4:4.13)

When we know something, Jesus is saying here that faith in the unknown becomes unnecessary. When we know, beyond a shadow of a doubt, that life everlasting begins in this lifetime on earth, and continues through eternity, we don’t have to have faith in the unseen. We may not “see” life everlasting, as we see another body on earth, but we see with vision, and we know in the depths of our hearts.

It is a startling assertion that faith in an afterlife will become unnecessary. But Jesus says many startling things in his channeled works (A Course in Miracles, A Course of Love, The Way of Mastery, etc.). When we have come to trust in our intuitions, then we will see why faith in an unknown becomes unnecessary. We believe because we trust in our intuitions. And that is all. But that is enough.

The Bible says, “Faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.” And faith can seem nebulous indeed, to us on earth before we have walked along the pathway far enough and long enough to trust in an unseen God, One Whom we have come to know.

Knowing is the secret. Knowing is the way back. Knowing will come to us through our inner Self, the intuition that wells up from deep within us.

Prayer

Be with me as I seek to express love today. Expressing love is the way back to You. It is the greatest thing that I could ever do with my day. I wish to express love with every fiber of my being.

Thank You for guiding me to the right sources to come to a better understanding of what You would ask of me. May I lean on You, now and always.

Amen.

2 thoughts on “Certainty through Intuition

  1. Fabulous. There’s too much faith in faith in popular Christianity, as if not knowing is a virtue or necessary state. This can give the impression that the whole religion is a guess and must always remain one. I blame the persecution of the gnostics.

  2. I have been consciously following my intuition for a few years now. I experience the ‘knowing’ that this post describes. And it is simply that, a Knowing! It is the secret!
    I appreciate reading the difference of Faith and Knowing, for it makes perfect sense to me.
    Thank you for this post.
    ren

Leave a Reply

