A Course of Love · ACOL

Reflect the Love Found Within

“All systems have been based upon your desire to understand the world around you rather than the world within you. If you were to understand the world within, you would need no systems to understand or manage the world without.” (ACOL, D:2.19)

This quotation for today makes a point that Jesus has been dancing around for some time: Listen to the Self within, the Christ-Self who is a part of God Himself. The world within is well-constructed. The world without is only a reflection of that which is within. Projection makes perception (from A Course in Miracles).

When we were egoic in nature, separated from God (even though in illusion), we projected a world of chaos. When we listen to the Love that is at the center of our being, our heart’s love, we project a world that reflects true reality—harmonious, peaceful, serene. And this change in what we are listening to within makes all the difference. To listen to the ego was to invite a hostile and dangerous world; to listen to Love is to be on the right path, finally. Obviously, there is a world of difference.

We have been trying to learn a chaotic world, an impossible feat indeed. When we pay attention to the God within, we project a world much different, and true reality is never confusing. We are projecting true reality when we project Love., and the world changes accordingly.

Be wise today: Project true reality by being loving. First love God, then the Self, then our brothers and sisters external to us. Though we are all One, we don’t see it that way very often. We see others as separate from us, and as long as this perception holds, we will need to extend love to the beings whom we think are different from us. When we realize that we are all the same, though diverse in personality, we will have made giant leaps to what reality, the real world, actually holds.

Decide to start the new year off right. Decide for God, and all will be set aright in our little worlds, that which surrounds each of us, but is actually One with the All—God Himself.

Prayer

I ask for the ultimate and final end of the ego in me, and I ask that no new ego form—making useless all of my attempts to find You and to find Your Love. Jesus says that we are beyond the ego now, but he also says that we can form a new ego, and such a pity that would be. Help me to walk the harmonious straight and narrow pathway that You point out to me.

May You take charge of the first thoughts that enter my mind in the morning. Those first thoughts make quite a difference, and I would have relaxed and easy thoughts, peaceful and happy. It is hard for some of us to get going in the morning, and our minds lapse into negativisms almost without our being aware of what is happening. I would alter that tendency, here and now.

Thank You for giving me a prayer to say this morning. Prayers work; prayers turn lives around. And I ask, in boldness, for a glimpse of Awakening this morning. The world cannot touch me when I am in the peace of a glimpse of Christ-consciousness.

Amen.

5 thoughts on “Reflect the Love Found Within

  1. Dear Mrs. Hales,
    I read your post for today and something you wrote left me troubled. Maybe it’s just semantics and if you explain it I may be able to understand.
    “Christ-Self” – I don’t find that term in Scriptures. I do however find in 2 Corinthians 2:15 – that we are the aroma of Christ. Meaning Paul was thankful for the privilege of pleasing God.
    “Loving Self” – in Scriptures I find many passages that teach to love God with all my heart, soul and mind – Matthew 22:37; but not loving self. Which is something we sinners need to be careful of because it’s so prevalent in us, to be selfish and to think of ourselves.
    “We are all One” – again, if I go to Scriptures only Almighty God, Holy Spirit and Jesus are all One. But, I believe I understand your point of loving others.
    The book of 1 John is a key book in the New Testament where His children can put that love in action. You see we can love God because He first loved us. If we say we love God, then we will love others and place a higher importance on them than myself. 1 John 4:18 tells me that there is no fear in love. I can love (action word) what I fear because God already did it.

    Please help me understand your semantics as I grow closer in my love for God and others!

    God bless you my sister!

    1. Thanks for writing in. I am using the term “Christ-Self” as a direct quote from A Course of Love, a book that many believe was channeled by Jesus around the turn of this century. Read the “about” on this blog to learn more. I do not think that Jesus contradicts the Holy Bible, but I do think that in channeled writings he may be elaborating for a new age.

      I have found A Course in Miracles and A Course of Love invaluable in my own life over the past many years.

      Thank you, Celia

      1. Thank you for responding to my post. I am glad this course has been helpful in your life. There are many books and courses that too are invaluable to my spiritual growth.
        However, since I am not familiar with that course I am not going to comment on it. I will gladly take a look at it. But, I must warn you of anyone claiming to have a writing channeled by Jesus because only the Bible is inspired by God and channeled through godly men who penned His breathed Word in written form.
        May you have a blessed day!

  2. This is so very true! When I am in constant fellowship with God the world seems like a place of peace and joy, but on the contrary when I haven’t spent time with Him, I am riddled with fear and worry. Yes there is bad in our world but He is our comfort and peace. Thanks or sharing.

Leave a Reply

