Intuition

There is a way of living by intuition and a way of living by rational choice (the latter usually called just “reason”).  The two are not mutually exclusive, of course.  But I have found that life is freer, more natural, happier, when I am brave enough to let intuition rule.  And it does take some bravery.

It takes a certain willingness to follow intuition.  Maybe there will always be a question in my mind about whether I am being rational.  But time and again events prove the correctness of following yet another hunch.

Author: Celia Hales

I intend "Miracles Each Day" to offer inspiration and insight into A Course in Miracles, A Course of Love, The Way of Mastery, Choose Only Love, Mirari, and similar readings.

5 thoughts on “Intuition”

  1. Looking back on my relatively long life, I see wisdom in having balanced the two approaches to decision making. For example, I recall entering a relationship based on an intuitive sense that the person was right for me. Had I brought reason to play at an earlier point, I would have respected the warning signs presented early on. My desire to completely trust my intuition brought unfortunate, and perhaps unnecessary, negative results. In fact, genuine intuition might well have been trying to set off bells and whistles. Reason would have backed them up. What I followed was not, in fact, true intuition but a distorted imitation of it that made me feel good and gave me my underlying desire. Convoluted? Perhaps. Let’s say that when reason and intuition work together, our choices are more dependable.
    Thank you for your fine posts. Blessings to you.

Leave a comment